Image

Screw Nature!

The log cuts deep, warm blood drips

I frown and yell “screw nature”

In recent news: I’ve descovered that when taking a nature walk around the shore of the Chesapeake bay, proper footwear is necessary!

In my old, warn out, stinky tennis shoes we climbed over logs, slick with moss. The lack of traction on the bottom of 3 year old tennis shoes proved to be a detriment, as I fell flat on my ass more than 4 times. As we pressed on through the thick foliage and the bruises as scrapes accumulated I began increasingly pissed at nature as a whole, deciding eventually that nature was out to get me. “SCREW NATURE” I yelled, as I hung my head in shame.

Leave a Reply

